Metamorphosis Day 8, Juice Fast Day 1

Juice Fast Day 1

I have been mentally preparing myself for this day for the last two months. I intentionally planned the start day to be one week after my new workout routine so that I would not be overwhelmed. In the last few days, I considered pushing the start date out, as new challenges in my personal life suddenly arose. But the morning came today, I checked in with myself, and I knew I had it in me to commit. Today. As planned.

Four days ago I learned that my dad was admitted to the hospital. He has stage four prostate cancer that as of last year had spread to his vertebra as small legions in the bone. We learned in the last few days that it has since eaten away at two vertebra, and he is now undergoing surgery on his back to fuse disintegrated vertebra to whole vertebra. The cancer is also in his ribs, his pelvis, his lymph, and potentially other organs of the body as well. I can go on and list the other symptoms and issues that have arisen, but that’s not the point of this post.

The point is that he is in my prayers, and therefore, I have decided to dedicate this 40 day juice fast to him.

Today I consumed:

1/2 cup coffee (NOT ideal, NOT recommended, but I needed this crutch for today)
Chinese herbal tea to end this cough/cold I’ve had
20 oz cucumber, celery, spinach kale juice
40 oz distilled water, grapefruit, orange juice
Lots of herbal tea

Metamorphosis Day 8

Today’s workout was different in the fact that I did it in the late afternoon versus early in the morning. The reason for this is that last night I was awake much of the night with my cough. In the wee hours of the morning, I finally took a sleep aide so that I could have some rest under my belt to face the day with, but that also meant that the 5:00 wake up was a no go.

That’s okay, I made up for this detour with a change in plans to my day. I left work about an hour early, and got my workout in at home before picking up my kids from school at 6:30.

Evening Routine
30 minutes days 1-10 Muscular Structure DVD
30 minutes rebounder DVD

One thought on “Metamorphosis Day 8, Juice Fast Day 1

  1. So excited to follow along with your juicing, how brave of you to start while dealing with emotional family things! I’ll be thinking of you!

Leave a Reply

