Metamorphosis Day 11, Juice Fast Day 4

I really miss my coffeee.  I find myself moving at a bit of a slower pace, and that is taking some getting used to.  I think I have some self-judgement around not being as productive if I am not amped up.  Coffee helps me to stay amped.  I am not quite sure what to do with that thought, but it’s a hunch that I will be sitting with for a while to see what insights unfold.   Ultimately, I want to free myself from the enslavement of coffee, as that is in line with my objectives for this juice fast, so I am just sitting with feeling less amped and less productive in the mean time.

Juice Fast Day 4

As I stated yesterday, juicing all day and going without solid food for me is a non-issue.  I have no particular cravings, I don’t miss food or chewing (maybe I am speaking too soon?).   The only drawback I am experiencing is more gas.   I’m almost hesitant during the day to consume more juice because I don’t want to be more gassy.   I see a direct correlation between the amount of juice consumed, and the amount of gas produced.  I don’t know what is causing that. 

Although I must say that I have been splurging on fruit juice.  Fruit has not been a part of my diet for quite some time, and I intentionally chose to consume fruit juices during this 40 days fast, so I am a little bit like a kid in a candy store.   Today I had pear juice, and tomorrow it will be cherry juice!   So excited!   For now I am not willing to cut back on my fruit consumption to see if that will reduce my gas production.  I’m going to wait it out, get my fruit fix, and make further decisions from there.

Today’s Juices:

  • 2 oz aloe vera
  • 3 tsp total of Body Ecology Diet Potent Proteins and Super Green Vitality powders
  • 1 Grand Slam (a 1 oz shot of each of the following):  wheatgrass, ginger, lemon, cranberry
  • 16 oz pear
  • 32 oz cucumber celery, spinach, kale, lemon
  • 16 oz apple, pineapple, spinach, kale, distilled water, ginger, lemon
  • 16 oz carrot, beet, cucumber, celery, kale, spinach
  • 16 oz yummy pink juice: pineapple, lemon, cranberry, ginger
  • 20 oz salsa juice: tomato, red pepper, garlic, onion, tabasco
  • 1 mug veggie broth: parsnip, celery, mushroom, onion

Metamorphosis Day 11

After giving yetserday my all, I was in need of deep rest and therefore couldn’t get out of bed at 5:00 a.m.   So when my alarm went off at 5:00, I decided to repurpose that hour, and get my meditation in for the day as the first order of business (as opposed to my norm which is at bedtime).   Though I think it is more fair to say that I quasi-meditated-slash-dreamed during that early morning hour.  🙂

Because I did not workout in the morning, and had a typical work day where I was at the office all day, I wasn’t able to do my workout until after the kids were on bed.   This was a first.  I was a little on edge because I wanted to get in 1.5 hours of exercise, but my son wasn’t getting down as early as I wanted, and I was feeling grouchy from detoxing, and concerned about how late I would be up exercising as a result from his non-complicance on bedtime.   Nevertheless, I started at 9:00 with Dance Cardio and then followed with Muscular Structure and cut it my planned workout down to an hour.   I liked doing Dance Cardio prior to Muscular Structure, as I found that I sweat more during Muscular Structure that way.    I was also reminded on the TA online community that she recomonds doing the routines in that order.   Yet I still like to do rebounding before Dance Cardio, so moving forward when I can fit in a full 1.5 hours, my order of sequencing for the routines will be (1) Rebounding (2) Dance Cardio (3) Muscular Structure.

Today’s Routine, 9:00 p.m.

  • 30 minutes Dance Cardio
  • 30 minutes Days 1-10 Muscular Structure
Leave a Reply

