Metamorphosis Day 16 , Juice Fast Day 9

I am feeling better today.  Much less fatigued.  I was right yesterday.   I was in need of a colonic.   I got one in before bed last night and it was a very productive one, and I feel better today because of it.   It’s a good reminder for me, because yesterday when I was in despirate need of a shot of energy (and making and buying juice with kids in tow for the holiday was just not happening) I was searching for energy from honey, coconut oil, bee pollen, etc.   I had more than I probably should have because I was so in need, but I am now reminded again that it is not about putting things into the cells, it is about removing the obstruction that is in the cells that inhibits one’s own inherat life force energy from conducting.

Juice Fast Day 9

Today I am also making sure that I am getting in enough water and enough  juice in a nice combination of green and fruit juices.   Pineapple juice is a real energy booster for me.   I feel amazing on it.   Green juice, of course, is a staple, but I do need to find better ways to get creative with it.  I am not a fan of green lemonade any longer.   After many many years of green lemonade – I’m over it.   My challenge is that most of my fresh juices are store bought as I don’t have time in my compacted life to make my own.   I can get a base green juice of cucumber, celery, spinach, and kale, and I will have to figure out how to get things like lime juice, basil, and mint added in on my own.   Hmmm. .  . maybe I can just squeeze a frest lime into the juice and add a mint essential oil and some stevia?  I’ll experiment and let you know.

One other thing I did today was create a new page on this site called “My Favorite Foods“.    As I go through this fast, I am noticing which foods I am desiring, and so this is my running list for inspiration post fast.   

One more thing.  I had wine.  More than one glass.  From a social perspective, it was the best choice I could have made.  I made a new friend, and it lifted my spirits.   From a juice fast perspective, it set me back the next day.  See tomorrow’s post for more details.

Today’s Juices:

  • 1 Grand Slam (a one ounce shot of each):  wheatgrass, ginger, lemon, cranberry
  • 40 oz pinepple, apple, kale, distilled water, ginger
  • 20 oz cucumber, kale, celery, spinach, lemon
  • 20 oz pineapple, apple, kale, water, ginger
  • 2 glasses wine

Metamorpohsis Day 16

A circumstance came up today which prevented me from doing my workout.  I planned to do my workout when I go home from work, but once I got home, I realized I forgot to complete a major deliverable for work, so I had to turn around and go back to the office.   As a result, I was not able to get my workout in.   I am down two days now this week from my planned six workouts per week.

Leave a Reply

